POTV_MedRez_Ebook.jpg

Pull of the Vale

After a short return to visit her mother in her rural hometown of Black Oak Grove, Lily Brennanfalk quickly feels the Pull, an insistent demand that she return to the Vale. She had planned on going back anyway, since the Vale would not allow Rannoch—or any other Fae from the Vale—to leave its boundary. Lily knew she wanted a future with Rannoch, and to be together, that meant saying goodbye to her human life. What she didn’t know was that the Vale wouldn’t have let her stay in Black Oak Grove regardless of what she chose, and that Silvanis, Opius’s henchman, would be hunting her the moment she stepped back through the passage. Hell-bent on completing the bargain that Opius had struck with Dashelle, Silvanis pursues her with unmatched fury.


Even with the threat of capture, it’s not enough to deter Lily. Torn from guilt over the loss of Josie, Naiya’s sacrifice and the Syrenni's unending servitude, as well as her choice to leave her previous life behind, Lily decides to change things in Alternis, to change everything.

Pull of the Vale is the second full length novel in the Vale Born series, meant to be read after Plight of the Syrenni

Releases 3/15/2022 in eBook, hardcover, and paperback worldwide

ValeBorn_small_award.jpg

Vale Born

Desperate to find her missing best friend Josie, Lily Brennanfalk's hope is renewed when she picks up Josie's trail in the mystical world of Alternis. What at first is a magical escape to an unknown land and a chance meeting with a charming Umorfae, soon turns to a fight for survival as Lily finds herself embroiled in a battle between the warring Fae tribes.

 

Using her newly discovered magical ability, she makes a deal with a lethally attractive male that could save them both as she tracks down her friend...if it's not too late.

 

She must grow past her trauma and learn what it means to be Vale Born, if she is going to survive the treacherous perils of Alternis.

Fans of Sarah J. Maas's A Court of Thorns and Roses will love this sexy and thrilling adventure. Vale Born is the first in a New Adult fantasy novel series. Available now at your preferred bookseller. Hardcover, paperback, or e-book.

POTS_New.jpg

Plight of the Syrenni

After countless cycles of being an unwilling servant for the Umorfae in Lacausia Palace, Naiya Azal is finally doing something to change the fate of her Syrenni sisterhood. However, she has a problem, one she created herself. Her intrigue with Praetor Locrien—one of the Umorfae guards she is trying to subvert—has taken a turn. No longer just useful for information, the relationship has grown to something she’s quickly losing control over. 

 

Plight of the Syrenni is a Vale Born prequel novella, meant to be read after Book 1 of the series. Available now at your preferred bookseller. Hardcover, paperback, or e-book.

MedRez.png

Not So Silent Nights

A Supernatural Holiday Romance Novella Collection
Three brand new novellas with a fantasy twist!

If you love the holiday movie season and paranormal romance/fantasy stories, these are for you! We've spliced the two together to bring you these exciting, fun reads.

A Frost Bite by Laura L Hohman
 

Holiday Ascension by Lorin Petrazilka

Wings and Witchlings, co-written by Lorin Petrazilka and Laura L Hohman

Available in hardcover, paperback, and eBook

 
logos.jpg
Pic3Cropped.jpg

Lorin grew up riding horses in a rural California town, one that is steeped in its own magic. The imagination it fostered persisted as she grew up to become an award-winning fantasy writer and artist in the animation industry. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and three young children, is a book nerd, horsewoman, sewing enthusiast and outdoor adventurer.

 
 

Newsletter

Sign up to receive periodic updates on release information, giveaways, and free short stories exclusive to my subscribers.
Thanks for visiting!

*Your information will not be sold or distributed in any way

  • Twitter
  • instagram

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

FlyingBooks.png